Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
Jeep: Just Empty Every Pocket [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Jeep: Just Empty Every Pocket

vertigo
10-07-2015, 10:07 AM
So, let me preface this by saying, I sell these for a living and as we all know: they're awesome! .......when they work.
In March I bought my 1994 Wrangler, with the turd 2.5. It was girl owned, and was lifted 2-1/2" inches on a SkyJacker lift, all done well. What really sold me was the 101k miles on the clock. The price was right, with enough meat on the bone for me to make a profit if I decided to sell it. Let the wallet emptying begin...
It started with mirror relocation brackets. I swear those $20 pieces of black steel that allow me to legally pull the doors off were all it took. With the doors off, I could really see how utterly half-assed this thing was. Shit. Dash speakers are blown, stereo reads "chk wiring", has a set of bunk 6x9's velcroed to the wheel wells. Yes, you read that correctly, FUCKING VELCROED! Did I mention the mismatched wiring to said 6x9's held together with wire nuts? One look under the dash showed a kaleidoscope of wire nuts behind the stereo. Awesome sauce! A trip to the parts store, and a junkyard followed that discovery, and now after $68, I have a used sound bar, butt connectors, and 4x6 dash speakers to make it a bit more livable. After a few hours of simultaneously fixing that trash pile, and shaking my head in disbelief, I just about get finished only to discover.....the antenna plug has broken and the radio was duct taped to the dash. Sweet Jesus, does the jackassery ever end?!? No. No it does fucking not.
I call Quadratec, who are the only game on the internet who make an adapter for my wrangler to have a stereo that doesn't flop around inside the dash, and promptly start waiting for it to arrive.