Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
I'm in a Situation [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : I'm in a Situation

devous1
02-14-2014, 06:18 AM
Here's my situation. I'm a small business owner, our business is kinda seasonal. We ramp up in the early spring and die in the late fall. This year has been exceptionally dead. We also have just moved into a new warehouse, just built it and still need some excavating and need to get our driveway paved as soon as it thaws and dries out.

My situation is, I somewhat collect Buells. There is a once in a lifetime bike on ebay right now that I have a severe hard on for. It's a 92 RSS 1200 Westwind, restored with all documentation including build sheet. This is definitely a rare bird, you may see one for sale every few years but definitely not in this condition

If it was a couple months later, I'd own this bitch and not think twice about it. But I'm torn between saying fuck it and just snatchin the thing and being responsible and holding on to my money till work picks up.

jeep45238
02-14-2014, 06:58 AM
While you do only live once, everybody I know that has the "I'll make it up later" mentality with their money isn't living a comfy life.

redfirepearlgt
02-14-2014, 11:47 AM
You're a business man. You know the answer. With healthcare costs as high as you have indicated in your household in other threads, and business as slow as it is, do you really think an impulse purchase is wise??? Family and needs before Self and wants. :dummy:

sean
02-14-2014, 11:50 AM
If its that rare sell some of your other not so rare things and buy it.

DSSKing68
02-14-2014, 11:51 AM
You're a business man. You know the answer. With healthcare costs as high as you have indicated in your household in other threads, and business as slow as it is, do you really think an impulse purchase is wise??? Family and needs before Self and wants. :dummy: