Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
When is it time for a New Job [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : When is it time for a New Job

PKFIRE
01-26-2014, 10:19 AM
I'm going back and forth on the possibility of a new job. I've been working as a Project/Quality Control Engineer for 10 years full time and plus it was the place I interned at. I went to School and got a BSEET and graduated in May 2012. I got a call on the phone about meeting with a facility who needs a 0-2 year BSEET or BSEE worker. I'm nervous about leaving my current company that I feel established but also if I don't I may never use my degree to its fullest. I know about everything there is to know about my job. I'm still learning day to day. My manager after 15 years just decided to put his two weeks in last Monday and now there is a new flux of engineers coming in who are good but still learning the company. I have a couple of people left from when I started and most of them will be retired in 2-3 years. It was just strange I got an interview in the middle of my odd week. The week before everything felt so normal. We even had our new certifications guy quit on Friday. Just want to know what your thoughts are.

sean
01-26-2014, 10:42 AM
It sounds like there will be some opportunity for advancement in the near future. If your happy and making decent money you may hang in there and see what the near future holds. To me changing jobs if your not happy or if your currant one has gone stale makes sense. It puts you in the spotlight at your new job and if you wow the shit out of them may fast track you to promotions. You have some new management coming in it sounds like so they will be watching everyone and evaluating. May be a good tome to stay and show them what you can do.

draggin50
01-26-2014, 10:43 AM
Sounds like a sign with the timing! It could be a good opportunity though.

PKFIRE