PDA

View Full Version : 4.10 gear install

93fox5.0
01-25-2012, 01:55 PM
ok so im really thinking about going 4.10 along with a lsd in my foxbody. I have decent experience working with cars. With that said do you think that this is something i could do by myself at home? What would i need? If not were could i take it and about how much would it cost? Thanks

90fastgt
01-25-2012, 02:21 PM
Adam at s an m does them I would say you would be looking at around 350 bucks if you already the gears an differential its not a bad job just time consuming an if its not rite your goin to get whining from the rear end or worse blow your rear end apart I know you need a torque wrench dial indicator with a base am I know alot of guys use a pinion depth tool there's prolly shortcuts you can do to save time but I haven't messed with them enough to know an I'm not an expert so don't take this to heart I just looked into it not to long ago

cobradon
01-25-2012, 02:23 PM
Outlaw Motorsports put a 410good in my 99checking cobra.Great guy fair price have had no problems.

331lx
01-25-2012, 03:11 PM
Contact dirtydog he reasonable priced

NXcoupe
01-25-2012, 05:28 PM
ok so im really thinking about going 4.10 along with a lsd in my foxbody. I have decent experience working with cars. With that said do you think that this is something i could do by myself at home? What would i need? If not were could i take it and about how much would it cost? Thanks

Its not too difficult if you have the right tools and a selection of side shims. Ido them for 250 or less in foxbodies. I have new gear install packages starting at 429 including new FRPP gear, install labor and fluids. S&M or cincy speed also support this site and do good work too.

duststang
01-27-2012, 11:23 AM
not sure where you are located but might want to talk to bbfstanger he might help you out and save some $$$? most places want $350ish and that is with you providing gear and fluids. (Nx coupe) $429 is a good deal for everything.