Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
Vehicle trade question [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle trade question

Gstang117
12-06-2011, 09:01 PM
I may be trading my Jeep for a different vehicle but I have never done a trade before. How would I go about doing this without getting screwed over? Is there anything I should watch out for besides making sure that the title doesn't have a lean on it?

Black92LX
12-06-2011, 09:22 PM
Same as buying a car.
Just make sure it is of equal or greater value of what you are trading for.

Blackout
12-06-2011, 09:23 PM
just know what your car is worth and know what your trading for is worth. Also make sure that it is what you want. I hate TAKERBACKERS...LOL

Gstang117
12-06-2011, 10:14 PM
Well I'll be downgrading, probably not in value but in height. Motor and transmission are both the same but it's about 2 inches shorter.
Only thing I'm worried about is that bubble right behind the door, usually when that happens your floorboards are about to go.
Picture uploaded is what he wants to trade.

this is my jeep.
http://i1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee480/Gstang117/Linda.jpg

Blackout
12-06-2011, 10:27 PM
My experience with jeeps and playtoys like jeeps, your better off just keeping what you got. You know what your vehicle has got done to it and what can be possibly wrong with it.

Gstang117
12-06-2011, 10:36 PM
I've had the thing for almost 4 months now and still figuring out things that the previous redneck owner messed up and the original owner had wired or installed. :/

ojsherbergt
12-06-2011, 10:43 PM
My experience with jeeps and playtoys like jeeps, your better off just keeping what you got. You know what your vehicle has got done to it and what can be possibly wrong with it.