Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
Attorneys !!! [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Attorneys !!!

Gearhead
10-25-2010, 04:26 PM
Are all attorneys just freakin' slow and forgetful ??!!

Ask them questions, and they say they'll get back to you the next day but they don't get back to you for weeks. And, by then they've forgotten everything.

I've been working with an Estate attorney for over 9 months now and feel like I've done 90% of the work.
Now this guy wants information by Wednesday to file with the court - how about giving me at least a week's notice ?? Come to find out, he's known about this since mid-August, and is just now letting me know.

And $250.00/hr to boot !!!

aperacer
10-25-2010, 04:54 PM
WOW...sorry to hear that Scott

bobtsgt
10-25-2010, 05:58 PM
holy hell that is awful. You dealing with the head guy of the company or just a minion?

Rick93coupe
10-25-2010, 06:35 PM
I think the problem is how many people they're representing. Same shit is going on in the medical industry. 3 people scheduled for the same time at a Dr's appointment. What kind of shit is that? No wonder they rush you out the door and you end up forgetting what you wanted to ask them while you were there.

Mista Bone
10-25-2010, 07:57 PM
Yep, I got done what my attorney couldn't.

But then again the normal judge was out and the judge that was sitting in was from same county as my uncle, who is a judge.

I didn't get off "free" but the charge was reduced to what it should be.

relaxednoma
10-26-2010, 08:27 AM
wow 250/hr!? I'm in the wrong dang line of work haha

sorry to hear your going through that man

shadez14
10-26-2010, 11:42 AM
I've been waiting since Wednesday for dissolution papers from mine, and he said Monday at the latest, Pretty sure it's Tuesday and no paper work yet!

MrsAPE
10-26-2010, 01:50 PM
That sucks!! I'd be raising some hell with him!!

Goldenpony