Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
Do you let Valets park your car ?? [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Do you let Valets park your car ??

Katmandu
12-17-2009, 10:50 AM
You won't after watching this!

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/offbeat/2009/12/16/moos.maniac.valet.parking.cnn

four6trix
12-17-2009, 10:55 AM
:eek: I saw that yesterday. Scary s**t right there.

cstreu1026
12-17-2009, 10:59 AM
That's the media for ya. I worked as a valet for 3 years and I never did anything like that. Neither did any of my co-workers.

duststang
12-17-2009, 03:13 PM
looks like fun LOL. I would be upset to say the least.

sean
12-17-2009, 03:55 PM
I worked at a country club in the Montgomery area as head valet. we got all the mid to higher end cars in there all the time. At one point one of the workers was hungry and said he was going to burger king and did I want anything. I said no and went on working. A nice older man came out with a ticket and I went to go get his car. I couldn't find it. Came back to make sure we had the right ticket and at that point a beautiful Porsche 911 went screaming by. At least 110 on what If I remember right was a 25 mph zone. well as the man quickly told me THATS MY CAR. I assured him it wasn't and while i was promising we dont do that here comes the 911 into the drive up to me with mike laughing and eating his burger. Mike got fired the man was well taken care of and I got a promotion. You think that valet stuff doesn't happen? Think again. I valet where I can see my car the whole time. Montgomery inn by the river is about the only place.

cstreu1026
12-17-2009, 04:12 PM
It never happend any place I worked...The Waterfront, The Bankers Club, or the Syndicate. I do beleive it happens though, especially in places where cars are parked a block or more away like in big cities.

Waffles
12-17-2009, 04:21 PM