Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /opt/bitnami/apache2/htdocs/forums/archive/global.php(117) : eval()'d code on line 1
who want to paint [Archive] - StangBangerz Forums

PDA

View Full Version : who want to paint

sean
08-20-2009, 12:47 AM
I have my 79 chevy 4x4 that is getting some rust on it. I have a sander and some primer and I will be doing some very bad bondo work on a few places. i say very bad because I have never done anything like this before. Who knows. Any way, after I sand all the old paint off and primer it and fill some fender holes I was going to take it to maaco. Does anyone on here want to do a cheep but decent paint job on it? I want the factory metallic brown back on it because the inside is brown. I am not looking for a show quality paint job just a nice cheep, look good from 20 feet away. I dont even want the inside of the bed painted, I am going to line is later. I will help all you want and mask it up when I get it to you. Its got some dents and dings in it and it will still have those dents and dings in it when your done painting it. Just a old jacked up part of the family. We call it the hillbilly. Let me know, I will be starting the sanding as soon as the weather permits.
Thank you
Sean

Maximus
08-20-2009, 12:56 AM
Dude, with a name Like Hillbilly, YOU have to paint it! Go hit the Chinese Tool Place...(OH yeah, Harbour Freight) and get their cheap paint gun. Mix that shit up with some reducer and go at it!!
I think it would have more character that way.:bigthumb

sean
08-20-2009, 01:01 AM
Ha ha, I thought about it but if I get the rust fixed, the truck sanded, and all in primer without all my neighbors going nuts and calling the police I will be surprised. I have no where to do it other than the driveway. I dont know if anyone knows anything about mason but I dont think it will fly..lol

Maximus
08-20-2009, 01:26 AM
A buddys Garage with ALOT of plastic will do wonders!!!:bigthumb